top of page

United Way of Franklin County Awards a Total of $4,000 to Service-Minded Students

Kyle Seibert.jpeg

Kyle Siebert

Taylor McCreary.jpg

Taylor McCreary

Ashlan Hill.JPG

Ashlan Hill

The United Way of Franklin County is pleased to announce two recipients of the 2020 Live United Scholarship.  The three recipients were awarded a total of $4,000 for tuition costs and fees.


Taylor McCreary, recent 2020 FCHS graduate, is the daughter of Steve and Jenny McCreary.  She will be attending the University of Cincinnati and studying Speech and Language Pathology.


Ashlan Hill, recent 2020 FCHS graduate, is the daughter of Amy and Dusty Hill. She will be attending the College of Mt. St. Joseph this fall. She will be studying Health and Wellness for Physical Therapy.


Kyle Seibert, recent 2020 FCHS graduate, is the son of Michelle and Scott Seibert. He will be attending Indiana University. He will be studying Economics and Spanish.


The Live United scholarship is designed to recognize individuals that have demonstrated a commitment to serving Franklin County by making a positive impact in our community through community service. Current high school seniors or GED graduates, along with current post-secondary students of any age are eligible. The student must be a resident of Franklin County.


Awards are based on the applicant’s demonstrated commitment to community service and the extent to which the applicant has impacted his or her own community through leadership or service. This is not a need or academic achievement based scholarship. The Scholarship Selection Committee consists of a diversified group of community members and United Way of Franklin County representatives.


The United Way of Franklin County seeks to positively impact the lives of those in our community by assessing needs, uniting partner organizations, agencies and volunteers and devoting financial resources and efforts to the most critical needs.  For more information, please visit our website at or like us on Facebook.

bottom of page